The Town is governed by the provisions of the Town Law.

The chief executive officer of the Town is the Supervisor who is elected for a term of two years and is eligible to succeed himself.  He is also a member of the Town Board.  In addition to the Supervisor, there are four members of the Town Board designated as Councilmen who are elected for four-year terms which are staggered such that two councilmen are elected every two years.... Continue Reading on the Supervisor's Office Page